Endless Frame Photography

Endless Frame Photography featured in Bartleby Snopes

A photo of twisted branches against the pale blue of a mid-winter sky that will appear on the cover of Bartleby Snopes 9th issue, out now!

     About a month ago I posted a few shots I took of bare winter branches called Deadwood Sky. I really liked the bleakness of them and the way the dark shadows played against the faded blue sky. I believe I submitted them to the community of Tree Tuesdays. It ended up being a series of four very simple shots with the same subject material and basic color scheme. I received the great news that online literary magazine, Bartleby Snopes, will be using my photo on the cover of their newly released 9th annual issue! You can view and buy it here. (http://www.lulu.com/shop/nathaniel-tower-and-cortney-philips-and-justin-daugherty-and-rick-taliaferro/bartleby-snopes-issue-9/paperback/product-20632504.html) I’m absolutely thrilled and ecstatic to see my work in print. It a wonderful small but rare piece of validation that I genuinely do cherish! If you could find your way over to the magazine and check it out I’m sure you’ll enjoy both my photos as well as the writing. 

*Previous issue featuring my photography(http://www.lulu.com/shop/nathaniel-tower/bartleby-snopes-issue-6/paperback/product-16261604.html)

This entry was published on January 21, 2013 at 5:24 am. It’s filed under Nature, Published, Trees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Endless Frame Photography featured in Bartleby Snopes

  1. congratulations 🙂

  2. Big congratulations. Your photograph is beautiful.

    • Thanks! I I could say the same about your paintings. I think we both try and capture the same thing just using different media, however while I simple capture the beauty in the world you create it.

  3. Congratulations! These are great!

  4. Woooohooooo!!! Great news! Congratulations!!! 🙂

  5. Wow, congratulations! They are beautiful. I love tree photos, too.

  6. My name is Audrey Nelson and I am a senior at Indiana State University. I found this photo exquisite. The photo was timeless. I liked how the dark shadows of the tree stood out against the faded blue sky. I live in a neighborhood that is surrounded by trees and at night I love to stare at them. I can’t help but let my mind wander into the dark shadows of the branches that reflect off the moonlight. You really captured the intertwining of the branches in this photo.

Leave a Reply

